Good Things Come To Those Who Wait

good things come to those who wait

Dating is hard, it is tedious and there are times I wonder if it isn’t just easier to be alone.  I will continue my journey because life is short and there has to be more for me.  I am not lonely so much, it’s more that I am alone. 

Today is my 1-year anniversary on Match.com.  I have been doing this for a year!?  I have met so many men, all different and unique in their own special way.  All entitled to find that perfect person and I wish them well.

The search reminds me of a Bjork song “I Miss You”, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IKSoBJ8WirE.  Even famous people have a hard time finding that special someone.

One year.

2 thoughts on “Good Things Come To Those Who Wait

Leave a Reply

