In a Relationship

1st day

I love this part.  I wish it would last forever.  We have spent the last several weeks getting to know each other to find out we have enough in common that we look forward to spending time together.  We are exclusive with each other. 

I have not gone on a second date for a very long time.  In the past 2 years, only one time.  That man was not really interested in a relationship, just sex.  Not what I was looking for.

I could go on forever about all of the wonderful attributes of Ron.  So far, there have been very few things that would make me run.  The important things are that he is kind to me, treats me with respect, and has integrity.

The intimacy is so much fun for these first few months – we cannot keep our hands off each other.  So exciting! 

Honestly, I thought I would never have sex again.  I am old-fashioned that way.  I need a connection to enjoy sex with someone.  For me, being with someone I have no feelings for is not fulfilling – cold and empty.

It is starting to evolve a bit.  We were exhausted from our sex marathons and spent the evening talking and cuddling.  He spent the night; I took off all my makeup, got up early for my Saturday routine, and threw him out to get ready for work.

It is a definitive transition.  Don’t get me wrong, we still cannot keep our hands off each other.  It is, however; becoming so much more intimate as we become one.  It is still a shaky time, we are on our best behavior.  They say that it takes 3-6 months for the pathology to come out.  That will be the true test, finding out if there are any non-negotiables.

already staring

2 thoughts on “In a Relationship

Leave a Reply

