My Mother’s Day Prayer

 

Someday, you will want to spend time with me, only me

Someday, you will know my joy, my happy life

Someday, you will smile at the strong, independent woman I have become

Someday, you will take joy in the fact that we are universally different

Someday, you will understand that even if we are apart, our souls are connected

Someday, you will love and respect us

Someday, you will love me for who I am, not who you wish I was

Someday, you will stop listening to others & hear my tiny, little voice

hole in my heart

 

One thought on “My Mother’s Day Prayer

Leave a Reply

