Adventures

Girl

First, a short snapshot of who I am:

I am a female, single approximately 14 years, and ready to find someone to share my life with.  I have 3 careers and love everything I do.  My businesses are; day spa, artist, and handy woman.  The day spa has been my bread & butter for over 20 years and I adore the science part of this business.  The artist in me is validated by being accepted to many “Juried” art shows. The handy woman just comes from being around my father who was a builder, being a single woman, and having to learn to fix things myself.  I love all three and they keep me busy.

At this point in my life, I am tired of being and doing everything “alone”.  I have many friends but no special man in my life.  Over the years I have tried most of the dating sites with no luck, but that is part of the search.  I am completely transparent in my profile.  I figure if a man does not like what I look like, my age, height, weight, or anything else – he is not the one for me.

With that said, I have been a “gym rat” my entire life and I am in very good shape.  I look younger than my years because I have many wonderful toys at my day spa and I use them regularly.  In my lifetime I have modeled, jumped out of an airplane, had a workout series on public access television, and have done many adventurous things.

I have a mini-blog about the men I have met, but it does not include any intimate details. I feel that this venue will allow me to be completely honest in this little adventure I am on.  I am being very open-minded about who I will meet.  Having been married two times previously, I am not the best judge of men.  I am too trusting.  It is hard to find someone to fit perfectly.  

Men my age seek out younger women.  I personally have not felt comfortable with younger men – they make me feel older.

I have always enjoyed sex with that someone special.  I have found that random sex is awkward and dissatisfying for me.  I feel it odd that my friends are able to be sexual with several and many men.  They say they enjoy it.

Also, unfortunately, I do not  have children.  I do have a companion dog that I adore and brings a smile to my face every single day.  

In this blog I will periodically include things from my past and things that my friends have relayed to me. I have kept a journal over the years and I am looking forward to sharing some of these experiences.

2 thoughts on “Adventures

Leave a Reply

